Jonny Bairstow IPL 2022: With a brand new captain in Mayank Agarwal, the Punjab Kings (PBKS) have had an amazing start to their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 campaign so far. The Punjab Kings started off with an excellent victory against Royal Challengers Bangalore in their first game of the IPL 2022 season and also went on to register a comprehensive 54-run win over Chennai Super Kings in their most recent match. Punjab Kings will now be locking horns against Gujarat Titans on 8 April, 2022 at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

PBKS vs GT: Jonny Bairstow IPL 2022 to join PBKS Playing 11?

In a huge update, England’s explosive batsman Jonny Bairstow has already completed his mandatory quarantine period and all set to play his first match of the Indian Premier League 2022 season for the Punjab Kings on Friday against Gujarat Titans. Bairstow should walk straight into the PBKS playing 11 in place of Bhanuka Rajapaksa as the wicket-keeper batsman. However, it was debutant Jitesh Sharma who took the wicket-keeping gloves in the previous game against Chennai Super Kings.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

The Punjab Kings bought Jonny Bairstow in the IPL 2022 Mega auction for a whopping amount of INR 6.75 Crore due to his impressive T20 record. Jonny Bairstow has smashed a total of 1038 runs at a phenomenal strike-rate of 142.19.

Jonny Bairstow Stats in IPL

Matches Runs Strike-Rate IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
28 1038 142.19 248 runs (7 games) 0, 22, 20, 29, 140, 15*, 106*

Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans

Other than the inclusion of Jonny Bairstow, the Punjab Kings are very much likely to play the same winning side from the last match against Chennai Super Kings. The debutant duo of Jitesh Sharma and Vaibhav Arora performed really well to retain their respective spots in the PBKS playing XI.

Related: IPL Team Owners

PBKS Playing 11
1. Shikhar Dhawan
2. Mayank Agarwal (C)
3. Jonny Bairstow (wk)
4. Liam Livingstone
5. Shahrukh Khan
6. Odean Smith
7. Jitesh Sharma

8. Vaibhav Arora
9. Kagiso Rabada
10. Rahul Chahar
11. Arshdeep Singh

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

PBKS 2022 squad: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabsimran Singh, Ishan Porel, Jitesh Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

UttarPradeshLive.Com Home Click here

Subscribe to Our YouTube, Instagram and Twitter – TwitterYoutube and Instagram.

Leave a Reply