Jang Eun Ji and Oh Ha Young, members of the South Korean women’s group Apink, have reportedly been diagnosed with COVID-19 and are currently under self-quarantine following the health authorities’ quarantine guidelines.

According to Sompy, the group’s label IST Entertainment announced the members’ diagnosis in an official statement on February 28. “Hello. This is IST Entertainment. We are informing you about the schedule adjustments after Apink members Jung Eun Ji and Oh Hyeong tested positive for COVID-19,” the statement began.

“Since the morning of February 27 (Sunday), Jang Eun Ji and Oh Hyeong felt unwell, so they got tested using self-testing kits. After checking he tested positive, he immediately conducted additional PCR tests and finally got the positive test results today (February 28),” the statement read.

“Later, both have taken necessary measures keeping in view the guidelines laid down by the government health authorities, and though they do not have any specific symptoms, they are relaxing in self-quarantine,” it further read. “Apink wrapped up their promotions for their special album last week, and all of the members checked that they tested negative with self-testing kits every morning during their promotional period.”

The agency then noted that after Eun Ji and Oh Ha Young tested positive, other members Park Cho Rong, Eun Bo Mi and Kim Nam Joo immediately self-tested for COVID-19, but all tested negative and Currently feeling well. “They do not currently have any symptoms, but they will do their best to continuously take care of their health and safety by already going into self-quarantine and conducting PCR tests keeping in mind the incubation period,” the agency said.

“Apink’s scheduled activities will be adjusted, and we will make an additional statement later regarding the status of the restructured program,” the agency added. Health and speedy recovery of our artists.”

YG Entertainment concluded the statement by saying, “In addition, we will sincerely cooperate by following the guidelines laid down by the government health authorities. Thanks.”

Apink is a South Korean group that debuted on April 19, 2011 with Apink’s extended play Seven Springs. The band currently consists of six members: Park Cho Rong, Eun Bo Mi, Jeong Eun Ji, Son Na Eun, Kim Nam Joo and Oh Ha Young and they recently made their long-awaited return with their special album. ‘Horn’ and its accompanying title track ‘Dilemma’marking their first group return in nearly two years.

ALSO READ: 2PM’s Taeceyeon and Ha Seok Jin Confirmed to Star in New Drama Blind; Apink’s fight in conversation like this

Bollywood News – Live Updates

Latest Bollywood News, New Bollywood Movies Updates, Box Office Collection, New Movies Releases, Bollywood News Hindi, Entertainment News, Bollywood Live News Today and Upcoming Movies for 2022 Catch us and stay updated with latest Hindi movies only on Bollywood UttarPradeshLive.

Subscribe to Our YouTube, Instagram and Twitter – TwitterYoutube and Instagram.

( Image Credit : Instagram )

Leave a Reply