ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Venue, Statistics & Prize Money

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Venue, Statistics & Prize Money

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Venue, Statistics & Prize Money

The 13th edition of the Men’s Cricket World Cup, the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, will take place between? October 2023 And November 26, 2023, This will be the first time India will host the entire ICC World Cup. You can find right here icc world cup schedule, teams, venues, timetable, pdf, and more.

icc world cup 2023 schedule

ODI Cricket 2023 Fifty Over World Cup is the biggest cricket competition in the world. It is played every four years. BCCI has started making plans to make this World Cup a success in India. Ten teams will compete for the trophy in this tournament. ICC officials do not release the final dates of the World Cup. 2023 cricket world cup final Will be on 26 November.

The top 8 cricket teams in the world will receive automatic entry for the cup, while the remaining 2 teams will be selected through a qualification process. This would mean that not every Test playing country can participate in that competition.

host country India
organizing authority International Cricket Council
cricket format one day international
Selection Process round-robin and knockout
opening match October 2023
post category Play
participating teams 10
total matches played 48
official website https://www.cricketworldcup.com/
home page jkdsd

ICC Cricket World Cup ODI 2023

ipl schedule 2023

The dates for the ICC Men’s World Cricket Cup matches have not been set. Only the months during which the World Cup would be played were disclosed by the officials. team ranking

The following nations have qualified for the 2023 World Cup: India, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan, West Indies and New Zealand.

The following teams have qualified for the 2023 Cricket World Cup qualifiers, out of which two teams will advance to the World Cup. They are Sri Lanka, Ireland, South Africa, Zimbabwe and the Netherlands.

Post Team matches the weight rating
1 new zealand 23 116
2 England 30 113
3 Australia 32 112
4 India 38 108
5 Pakistan 22 107
6 South Africa 24 100
7 Bangladesh 33 95
8 Sri Lanka 31 90
9 Afghanistan 20 71
10 West Indies 41 71

ODI World Cup 2023 Venue

In India, Cricket World Cup 2023 will be played in 13 stadiums.

Stadium name City
Wankhede Mumbai
Garden of Eden Kolkata
Firoz Shah Kotla Delhi
M Chinnaswamy Bangalore
MA Chidambaram Chennai
Sardar Patel Stadium Ahmedabad
PCA Stadium Mohali
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Hyderabad
VCA Stadium Nagpur
MCA Stadium Pune
green Park Stadium Kanpur
SCA Stadium Rajkot
Gandhi Stadium Guwahati (Assam)

cricket world cup statistics

Australia holds the record for a record five World Cup wins and a second-place finish in 1996. (The team that has won the most World Cups). West Indies have finished second once and won the ICC Cricket World Cup twice in their initial years.

India has won the Cricket World Cup twice in 1983 and 2011. India had finished second in 2003 as well. England, Sri Lanka and Pakistan have all won the Cricket World Championship.

icc world cup 2023 schedule

Cricket World Cup defending champions

Edition icc world cup winning team runner up team
13th 2023 ODI World Cup tbd tbd
12th 2019 cricket world cup england new zealand
11th 2015 Cricket World Cup Australia new zealand
10th 2011 Cricket World Cup India Sri Lanka
9 2007 Cricket World Cup Australia Sri Lanka
8 2003 Cricket World Cup Australia India
7 1999 Cricket World Cup Australia Pakistan
6 1996 Cricket World Cup Sri Lanka Australia
5th 1992 Cricket World Cup Pakistan England
4 1987 Cricket World Cup Australia England
3 1983 5050 World Cup India West Indies
2 1979 Cricket World Cup West Indies England
1 1975 CWC West Indies Australia

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Prize Money

The 2023 ODI World Cup winners will receive prize money of $4 million while the runners-up will receive prize money of $2 million. Here are the details of the total prize money:

stage teams Quantity gross
icc world cup winner 2023 1 $4,000,000 $4,000,000
ICC World Cup Runner-up 1 $2,000,00 $2,000,00
Losers in the semi-finals of the ICC World Cup 2 $800,000 each $1,600,000
Winner of each league stage match 45 $40,000 each $1,800,000
league stage teams 6 $100,000 each $600,000
Total $10,000,000

Where to watch ICC ODI World Cup 2023?

Star Sports will serve as the official broadcaster of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 after the International Cricket Council (ICC) awarded global broadcast rights for all ICC tournaments till 2023 through a competitive process. Additionally, Disney+ Hotstar will offer live streaming of the matches.

The 2023 Cricket World Cup schedule is available for download in Excel and PDF formats. The 2023 Cricket World Cup schedule will be available soon and viewers can download the PDF copy of it.

UttarPradeshLive.Com Home Click here

Subscribe to Our YouTube, Instagram and Twitter – TwitterYoutube and Instagram.

Follow us
error: Content is protected !!