‘Hard work continues’ – Dinesh Karthik’s motivational message after recalling Team India

Dinesh Karthik has played a few matches for RCB in IPL 2022.

Dinesh Karthik
Dinesh Karthik. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Veteran wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik, Having been in excellent form in the IPL 2022 season for Royal Challengers Bangalore, has made it into the Indian squad for the T20I series against South Africa at home. The 36-year-old last played for India in the 2019 World Cup semi-final and this season has impressed everyone with his finishing abilities. The right-handed batsman has scored 287 runs at an average of 57.40 and played some match-winning innings.

Since making his international debut in 2004, Karthik has been in and out of the Indian team and played under the shadow of the great MS Dhoni. From being a top-order batsman, Karthik has been taking up various roles for the side and was specially picked by the RCB franchise for the role of the finisher in the IPL 2022 mega auction. He managed to do justice to the decision and showed favor to his class in situations of pressure.

During this, Karthik mentioned the importance of self-confidence to achieve any achievement and expressed his gratitude to his supporters. He said that he would continue his hard work in the years to come. Karthik has been selected as another three-wicket-keeping option in the team along with Rishabh Pant and Ishan Kishan. He is definitely on the radar to make it to the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. “If you believe in yourself, everything will be alright! Thanks for everyone’s support and trust..Hard work continues…’, tweeted Kartik.

Here is Dinesh Karthik’s tweet

Indian squad for South Africa series: KL Rahul (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Meanwhile, the five-match T20I series between India and South Africa will begin on June 9 and go on till June 19. KL Rahul has been made the captain of India in the absence of Rohit SharmaVirat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the series.

UttarPradeshLive.Com Home Click here

Subscribe to Our YouTube, Instagram and Twitter – Twitter, Youtube and Instagram.

( Image Credit – Twitter and Google )

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!