Eight under-23 players selected for ILT20 2024


Dubai, 20 October 2023: Eight of the UAE’s maximum promising and gifted under-23 players, who showcased their skill on the not too long ago concluded ILT20 Development Tournament, had been a few of the 13 players selected by way of ILT20 franchises for Season 2 of the match, which Will be arranged in January-February subsequent yr. All 13 last Season 2 spots for UAE players had been crammed thru a web based participant variety procedure held this morning.

Earlier this yr, a complete of eleven players from UAE had been retained by way of the franchises. each and every of the six ILT20 There will have to be a minimum of 4 UAE players within the franchise workforce.

In the choice procedure on Friday, Abu Dhabi Knight Riders selected batsman Alishan Sharafu and spinner Aditya Shetty. Sharafu represented Sharjah Warriors in ILT20 Season 1, with the right-hander scoring 202 runs within the ILT20 Development Tournament. Shetty took 8 wickets within the match.

Karthik Meiyappan and Aryan Lakra had been selected by way of Desert Viper. Meiyappan used to be part of the Warriors squad in ILT20 Season 1. He took two wickets in two suits within the ILT20 Development Tournament. Lakra scored 100 runs in his six suits.

Dubai Capitals, who had 3 of the 4 UAE slots vacant, picked Rahul Chopra, Haider Ali and Vritya Aravind. Vratya performed for MI Emirates in ILT20 Season 1. Chopra used to be the second-highest run-scorer within the ILT20 Development Tournament, scoring 269 runs. Haider used to be the main wicket-taker of the match – ​​15 wickets.

Reigning champions Gulf Giants selected big-hitting opener Usman Khan and leg spinner Mohammad Zohaib Zubair. In six ILT20 Development Tournament video games, Zohaib took 8 wickets. Usman scored 204 runs.

MI Emirates picked batsman Asif Khan and all-rounder Mohammad Rohid Khan. Asif used to be the main run-scorer within the ILT20 Development Tournament. This sensible batsman from UAE scored 383 runs in seven innings. Rohid took 4 wickets within the match.

Veteran UAE batsman Basil Hameed, who represented MI Emirates in Season 1, used to be selected by way of the Warriors in conjunction with all-rounder Neelansh Keswani. Basil scored 72 runs in 3 building match innings. Keswani took 10 wickets.

These players have now joined the 11 UAE players who had been retained by way of the franchises within the retention record introduced in August.

The 11 players retained by way of the franchise come with: Ali Naseer (Desert Vipers), Ayaan Afzal Khan (Gulf Giants), Junaid Siddiqui (Sharjah Warriors), Matiullah (Abu Dhabi Knight Riders), Mohammad Wasim (MI Emirates), Muhammad Jawadullah. (Sharjah Warriors), Raja Akif (Dubai Capitals), Rohan Mustafa (Desert Vipers), Sabir Ali (Abu Dhabi Knight Riders), Sanchit Sharma (Gulf Giants) and Zahoor Khan (MI Emirates).

All six groups for ILT20 Season 2 are actually whole. Teams might nonetheless change any injured or unavailable players prior to and all the way through the match.

New UAE signings for ILT20 2024:

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders – Alishan Sharafu and Aditya Shetty

Desert Viper – Karthik Meiyappan and Aryan Lakra

Dubai Capitals- Rahul Chopra, Haider Ali and Vriti Aravind

Gulf giants – Usman Khan and Mohammad Zohaib Zubair

MIE Emirates – Asif Khan and Mohammed Rohid Khan

Sharjah Warriors – Basil Hameed and Neelansh Keswani

UttarPradeshLive.Com Home Click here

Subscribe to Our YouTube, Instagram and Twitter – Twitter, Youtube and Instagram.

( Image Credit – Twitter and Google )


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here