getting a playoff berth for Delhi Capitals Team Showing his consistency in the last three tournaments. In the final of IPL 2020, DC will play the title-winning Mumbai Indians for the sixth time. Read the article to know more about the team.

Delhi Capitals Team 2022

The IPL retention list for 2022 has been released, with most clubs retaining four players, the maximum allowed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. There will be two more franchises in IPL in 2022. (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow).

Following in the footsteps of the 2011 IPL, most of the players will be auctioned off, bringing in yet another spectacular auction in the cash-rich tournament.

  • IPL Jersey 2022

  • ipl ticket booking 2022

  • ipl score 2022 live match today

  • IPL Schedule 2022

  • IPL Points Table 2022

In IPL 2021, Delhi Capitals finished first in the points table but lost in the elimination round against Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. The two new IPL clubs will undoubtedly be looking for an Indian captain, which opens the door for Shreyas Iyer. In IPL 2021, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson had earlier played for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2017.

Delhi Capitals will not release skipper Rishabh Pant, who has emerged as the face of the franchise in terms of player retention. Apart from Pant, there is stiff competition to retain Indian talent in Delhi Capitals.

  • IPL Schedule 2022

  • rcb team 2022

  • Kings 11 Punjab Team 2022

  • KKR Team 2022

  • Delhi Capitals Team 2022

  • Mumbai Indians Team 2022

  • csk team 2022

  • Rajasthan Royals Team 2022

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL Players List

Barring the retained players, DC will release the remaining capped and uncapped players and acquire the required player in the IPL 2022 auction. Players are likely to leave the DC franchise in the IPL 2022 auction. The auction is over and you can see the list of selected players for DC Team 2022.

Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Enrique Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakaria, Lalit Yadav , Ripple Patel, Yash Dhul, Rovman Powell, Praveen Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Sarfaraz Khan.

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 Retained Players

Rishabh Pant took over as the captain of the team after Shreyas Iyer was injured during the first leg of the competition. Pant has to take over as the leader of the franchise as Iyer has not been retained. Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, who has mastered several skills from former India captain MS Dhoni, will not be released by Delhi Capitals. DC and Pant will definitely try to keep an Indian opener.

As per BCCI rules, a team can retain three Indian and two international players, but not more than four players can be retained. The team management can keep three Indian players and one foreign player or two Indian players and two international players depending on the circumstances. There will be no RTM card in IPL 2022 Super Auction as BCCI gives four titles to IPL franchises.

player Role
Rishabh Pant wicket keeper batsman
Akshar Patel bowler
Prithvi Shaw batsman
Enrique Nortje bowler

Delhi Capitals matches 2022 fixtures

Last year, Delhi Capitals (DC) finished second in the UAE edition of the 2021 event. They won eight of their 14 league matches, but lost to Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI) in the final match. DC’s performance in IPL 2019 was excellent. It was the third time in IPL history that a team finished third in the final points table. They want to increase their overall performance in IPL 2022.

Delhi Capitals, formerly known as Delhi Daredevils, is an IPL franchise based in Delhi. In the 2019 IPL, they renamed Delhi Capitals. Arun Jaitley Stadium is the home ground of Delhi Capitals. The current captain of DC team Shreyas Iyer is one of the most successful captains of cricket. Delhi Capitals had a strong performance in IPL 2020, reaching the finals; However, they could not claim the championship.

Date Matchbox stadium
March 27, 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Brabourne – CCI
2 April 2022 Gujarat Titans Vs Delhi Capitals MCA Stadium, Pune
April 7, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants Vs Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
April 10, 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals Brabourne – CCI
16 April 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede Stadium
April 20, 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings MCA Stadium, Pune
22 April 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune
April 28, 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Wankhede Stadium
1 May 2022 Delhi Capitals Vs Lucknow Super Giants Wankhede Stadium
5 May 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Brabourne – CCI
8 May 2022 Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
11 May 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
16 May 2022 Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
21 May 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Wankhede Stadium

About Delhi Capitals

In 2019, Delhi Daredevils was renamed as Delhi Capitals. The team’s home ground is the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. A promising Indian batsman Shreyas Iyer is now leading the team. One of the most successful captains of cricket is DC’s head coach Ricky Ponting. The Capitals have made it to only one IPL final and are yet to win. Cricket was a popular sport in the nation’s capital, and the city had previously produced many international players. Despite season after season of poor play, Delhi Capitals have managed to garner a passionate fanbase.

Even though Delhi has made it to only one IPL final, supporters continue to rally in their favour. DC’s official Instagram account has more than 2.2 million followers, while his Twitter account has 1.7 million followers. The official Delhi Capitals account has around 350K followers on YouTube. With 7.2 million followers, the Facebook page of Delhi Capitals is also active with frequent updates and uploads.

official website Click here
UttarPradeshLive.Com Homepage Click here

UttarPradeshLive.Com Home Click here

Subscribe to Our YouTube, Instagram and Twitter – TwitterYoutube and Instagram.

Leave a Reply