HomeBollywood NewsPadma Awards 2023 winners: Raveena Tandon, MM Keeravani, Zakir Hussain to be...

Padma Awards 2023 winners: Raveena Tandon, MM Keeravani, Zakir Hussain to be honoured

The Padma Award is one of the highest civilian awards in the country and has three categories: Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. Awards are given in various fields such as arts, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, commerce and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc. These awards are announced each year on the occasion of Republic Day. day and the 2023 award list has finally been announced. Several artists from the entertainment and arts industry have also been selected this year and will be honored with the Padma Shri.

Raveena Tandon, MM Keeravani, Zakir Hussain to receive Padma Awards

Music composer MM Keeravani will be honored with the Padma Shri award. He is making headlines for his music in the SS Rajamouli film RRR. His composition Naatu Naatu recently won a Golden Globe and received an Oscar nomination for Best Original Song. At the same time, Bollywood actress Raveena Tandon will receive the Padma Shri award. She is the proud winner of the National Film Awards and the Filmfare Awards.

Apart from this, Zakir Hussain will also receive the Padma Vibhushan Award. It should be noted that the veteran tabla player has also previously been awarded the Padma Award. He was awarded the Padma Shri in 1988 and the Padma Bhushan in 2002. Meanwhile, singers Vani Jairam and Suman Kalyanpur were awarded the Padma Bhushan, while Jodhayabai Baiga, Premjit Baria, Usha Barle, Hemant Chauhan, Bhanubhai Chitra, Hemoprova Chutia, Subhadra Devi, Hem Chandra Goswami, Pritikana Goswami and Ahmed Hussain and others including Shri Mohammad Hussain have been awarded the Padma Shri.

About the Padma Awards

The Padma Awards are one of the most important civilian awards in the country. The prestigious awards are always presented by the President of India at a function held at Rashtrapati Bhavan. It usually takes place around March or April of each year.

Also Read: Padma Awards 2022 Shortlist Announced: Sonu Nigam, Victor Banerjee, Chandraprakash Dwivedi To Be Honored


UttarPradeshLive.Com Home Click here

Subscribe to Our YouTube, Instagram and Twitter – Twitter, Youtube and Instagram.

( Image Credit : Instagram )


Most Popular

Recent Comments

error: Content is protected !!